The Clothes Line

I am so excited… I finally put up a clothes line.  I have been wanting one for years.  Yes, years.  Why has it taken so  long for me to put one up?  It took mere  minutes.   Well, I wanted a good one because I have lots and lots of laundry.  I researched and researched and found one manufactured in Ireland that was quite expensive, but yet perfect.  I then realized that I couldn’t really justify the cost, so I thought I could get my husband to build two posts and a revolving line.  I waited… and waited.  Finally I realized that I would just have to do it, and just bite the bullet and get one. So I headed over to the “way too close to my neighborhood”  Home Depot and got a twenty foot line for under $ 20.00.  Perfect??  Why yes, just look at the picture and my  fresh laundry.

my lovely clothes line

my lovely clothes line

0 Responses to “The Clothes Line”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

